Burn Down Overheard in New York

Hey! I submitted something to Overheard in New York several months ago, and they finally published it for some reason. Check it out.

Mother: I’m very angry with you.
Daughter in stroller: You don’t love me!
Mother: No, I can love you, but still be angry with you.
Daughter in stroller: That does not make sense.

This is just a small sampling of the hilarious things that I overhear in my everyday life, all of which are certainly worthy of being published on the internet. Which is why this blog exists.

One response to “Burn Down Overheard in New York

  1. Haha I love how it automatically entered “Jesus”, “jesus@aol.com,” and “www.jesuslovesyou.com” for my name, email, and website, respectively.

Leave a Reply

